Board Membership

The District Board of Directors is comprised of all six County Commissioners representing both counties that make up the District.  The Board oversees the operation of the District and is responsible for implementing the District’s programs.  The Board meets regularly to approve financial statements and to discuss and act on matters related to the operation of the District.  As with all public meetings, the Board meetings are open to the public.

Geauga County Commissioners
James W. Dvorak
Timothy C. Lennon
Ralph Spidalieri

Trumbull County Commissioners
Mauro Cantalamessa
Niki Frenchko
Denny Malloy

2023 Board of Directors Meeting Schedule

February 28, 2023

May 16, 2023

August 15, 2023

November 21, 2023

Board of Directors meetings are scheduled to begin at 1:00 PM. Meeting dates and times are subject to change. Board of Directors meetings are open to the public.

Policy Committee

In addition to the District’s Board of Directors, the District also has a Policy Committee.  The primary responsibility of the Policy Committee is to develop and monitor the District’s Solid Waste Plan.  The Ohio EPA designed the Policy Committee to have a variety of members, representing government, businesses, and citizens. Each county in the district has seven members, totaling 14 in the Geauga-Trumbull SWMD, with an additional member “at-large”, for a total of 15 members.


Trumbull Collection Facility
5138 Enterprise Blvd. NW
Warren, Ohio 44481

Tuesdays and Wednesdays                  10 a.m. – 3 p.m.

***Closed on government holidays***

Geauga Collection Facility
12685 Merritt Rd.
Chardon, OH 44024

Thursdays and Fridays    10 a.m. – 3 p.m.

***Closed on government holidays***

Household Hazardous Waste (HHW)

Wednesdays: Trumbull Facility (HHW not accepted during winter months)

Fridays: Geauga Facility (year-round)

Appliances & Electronics (e-waste):
Accepted year-round

Tuesdays and Wednesdays: Trumbull Facility  

Thursdays and Fridays: Geauga Facility

2023 Policy Committee Meeting Schedule

February 1, 2023
April 5, 2023
June 7, 2023
August 2, 2023
October 4, 2023
December 6, 2023

Policy Committee meetings are scheduled to begin at 1:00 pm. Meeting dates and times are subject to change. Policy Committee meetings are open to the public. We are currently looking for more members to fill our 2023 Policy Committee.

Geauga County Committee Members

Ralph Spidalieri
(Adam Litke – Designee)

Randal B. Sharpe
City of Chardon
(Paul Hornyak – Designee)

Kristina O’Brien
Trustee Representative

J. Jeffrey Cameron
Health Commissioner
(Dan Lark - Designee)

Amanda Meitz
Citizen Representative

Henry Duchscherer
Public representative

Mitch DeFranco
Generator Representative

Trumbull County Committee Members

Denny Malloy

Mayor Doug Franklin
City of Warren
(John May – Designee)

Tom Shay
Trustee Representative

Frank Migliozzi
Health Commissioner
(Kris Wilster - Designee)

Ken Kubala
Citizen Representative

Edward Anthony
Public representative

Generator Representative

Representative for the Public At-Large
Mark Finamore